Org Charts:

UI Health Care Administrative Structure

  • Profile photo of Brooks Jackson, MD, MBA

    Brooks Jackson, MD, MBA

    Vice President for Medical Affairs, Tyrone D. Artz Dean of the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

  • Suresh Gunasakaran, MBA

    Suresh Gunasekaran, MBA

    Associate Vice President, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics Chief Executive Officer

  • Profile photo of Douglas Van Daele, MD

    Douglas Van Daele, MD

    Executive Director, University of Iowa Physicians

  • Profile photo of Patricia Winokur, MD

    Patricia Winokur, MD

    Executive Dean, University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

  • Phillip Boothby portrait

    Phillip Boothby

    Executive Director, Capital Management and Facilities Planning

  • Karen Butler portrait

    Karen Butler

    Chief of Staff, Office of the Vice President for Medical Affairs

  • Kiley Bybee, portrait

    Kiley Bybee, MBA

    Interim Assistant Vice President for Compliance and University of Iowa Privacy Officer

  • Profile photo of Lee Carmen, BSEE

    Lee Carmen, BSEE

    Associate Vice President for Information Systems, University of Iowa Health Care

  • Profile photo of Joseph B. Clamon, JD

    Joseph B. Clamon, JD

    Associate Vice President for Legal Affairs, University of Iowa Health Care

  • Profile photo of Kathy Dean, MA

    Kathy Dean, MA

    Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications, University of Iowa Health Care

  • Bradley Haws

    Bradley Haws, MBA

    Associate Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

  • Jennifer Vermeer

    Jennifer Vermeer, MPA

    Assistant Vice President for Population Health and External Affairs

  • Portrait of Jana Wessels, JD, MBA

    Jana R. Wessels, JD, MBA

    Associate Vice President for Human Resources, University of Iowa Health Care